Weekly Media Log! March 14.

My weekly media log for this week is nationally known, it takes place in Koro, Uganda. In the world today a lot of online buzz is going on about Kony 2012. I found on CNN.com that a boy who was abducted by Joseph Kony was featured in the viral video trying to capture Kony, and now he is a man. His name is Jacob Acaye and he is 21-years-old, when Acaye returned to his village where he was abducted he remembers when Kony’s Lord’s Resistance Army. Acaye is hoping that by letting everyone know about Kony by his video, “Kony 2012,” that Kony’s act of crime will never be forgotten. Acaye was one of the luckier victims and escaped, he knew he had to escape once he saw is brother get executed for trying to escape. I personally thought that if that happened to me I don’t know if i really would want to try escaping after that. Acaye would like justice in the world starting by ending the horrible things Kony has started. I think this article is a reliable source and has no bias because anything that has an opinion is in quotation marks. This article has basic factual information that I think is important for everyone to learn about Kony because he is recruiting young children and making him join his army.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment